Skip directly to: Main page content

Workshop on Analysis of High-Dimensional and Functional Data
in Honor of Peter Hall

Saturday May 19 - Sunday May 20, 2012

Department of Statistics

Math Sciences Bldg
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616

Prof. Peter Hall

Distinguished Professor Peter Hall

Saturday May 19 - Sunday May 20, 2012
Hosted by the Department of Statistics, University of California, Davis

Co-Sponsored by the Institute of Mathematics


The Department of Statistics will host a workshop in honor of our most distinguished colleague Peter Hall, to celebrate his 60th birthday. The workshop will serve as a forum to discuss recent developments in the rapidly evolving areas of analysis of high-dimensional and functional data and related topics, including theory, methods and applications. It will take place at the UC Davis Conference Center on the campus of the University of California, Davis, and is scheduled for Saturday May 19, 2012, and Sunday May 20 until noon. A dinner event, to be held at the Buehler Alumni Center, is planned for the evening of May 19.

REGISTRATION is free. All participants are required to register HERE.

Currently confirmed speakers include:

  • Paul Baines (UC Davis)
  • Peter Bickel (UC Berkeley)
  • Larry Brown (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Tony Cai (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Raymond Carroll (Texas A&M University)
  • Jianqing Fan (Princeton University)
  • Peter Hall (UC Davis / University of Melbourne)
  • Jiming Jiang (UC Davis)
  • Jiashun Jin (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Iain Johnstone (Stanford University)
  • Thomas Lee (UC Davis)
  • Ker-Chau Li (Academia Sinica Taipei / UC Los Angeles)
  • Hans-Georg Müller (UC Davis)
  • Byeong Park (Seoul National University)
  • Debashis Paul (UC Davis)
  • Craig Tracy (UC Davis)
  • Qiwei Yao (London School of Economics)

Poster Session: We welcome participation in a Poster Session on Saturday May 19. If you plan to participate, please contact Debashis Paul: debpaul(at)ucdavis(dot)edu

For further information, please email Hans-Georg Müller: hgmueller(at)ucdavis(dot)edu or Elizabeth Dudley: ejdudley(at)ucdavis(dot)edu

Organizing Committee: Hans-Georg Müller, Ethan Anderes, Debashis Paul, Prabir Burman, Paul Baines